Pondering Day 7

Yesterday I asked two people and was rejected both times. Curious.

Also, a number of factors about yesterday were different from previous days.

1. The weather was not sunny, it was rainy. I wonder if the "gloomy" weather made people less receptive to me.

2. I was dressed "kinda weird." Here's me:

My outfit consisted of green argyle socks with sandals, blue rave pants, a t-shirt (not visible), scarf, and blanket-as-cloak. I wonder if my appearance caused people to be more suspicious of, and less open to interacting with me when I approached them.

My first rejection by "James" was the most closed response I have received from someone yet. Interestingly, he was an older person, like Ellen. I wonder if older folks continue to be less willing to participate.

Looking back at my interaction with Angie, I cannot recall if I asked her if I could use her photograph on the blog, despite us not doing the 60 seconds of eye contact. I wish that I had. I wonder if some people won't be willing to do the eye contact but will be willing to let me take their photograph.