Improving the "Leave-Behind"

I started this project with little in the way of materials and infrastructure. Just this blog, which took less than five minutes to set up, and the strategy I had for approaching strangers.

It was my intention from the beginning to direct participants to the blog so they can see the artifact of our interaction. But I started the experiment without a proper leave-behind, like a business card or something like that, printed and ready. So each time I do this I write something by hand, and that part of the interaction is a bit fumbly and not smooth or polished.

Which is fine. But it makes it easier to forget to give someone information, or to give them the leave-behind in a time-constrained scenario. I don't want to wait for nice cards to be printed, and I'm not sure what I want them to say or look like, so this prototype leave-behind is what I will be giving the next four participants.